READING OF THE DAY: 30 SEPTEMBER, 2016

faith_ehow_121107-large

 
O LORD, you have probed me and you know me; you know when I sit and when I stand; you understand my thoughts from afar.

My journeys and my rest you scrutinize, with all my ways you are familiar.

Where can I go from your spirit?

From your presence where can I flee?

If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I sink to the nether world, you are present there.

If I take the wings of the dawn, if I settle at the farthest limits of the sea, even there your hand shall guide me, and your right hand hold me fast.

Truly you have formed my inmost being; you knit me in my mother’s womb.

I give you thanks that I am fearfully, wonderfully made; wonderful are your works.” – Psalms 139(138):1-3.7-8.9-10.13-14ab.

Leave a Reply

