READING OF THE DAY: 07 MAY, 2016

422565_368117219895116_145138128859694_1139213_478759241_n
“Jesus said to his disciples: “Amen, amen, I say to you, whatever you ask the Father in my name he will give you.

Until now you have not asked anything in my name; ask and you will receive, so that your joy may be complete.

I have told you this in figures of speech.

The hour is coming when I will no longer speak to you in figures but I will tell you clearly about the Father.

On that day you will ask in my name, and I do not tell you that I will ask the Father for you.

For the Father himself loves you, because you have loved me and have come to believe that I came from God.

I came from the Father and have come into the world.

Now I am leaving the world and going back to the Father.”” – John 16:23b-28.

 

Leave a Reply

