…AN OPEN LETTER TO THOSE OUT THERE…

dbvs0T-x4MVBYMuKSXiEtw_r

 

Dear:  haters, baiters, militants, miscreants, trolls, ne’er-do-wells, and assorted nasties….

So…you say my praying ‘offends’ you? That somehow me mumbling a simple ‘Pater and Ave’ is somehow an affront to God?

That somehow me, a simple servant, is somehow trying to single-handedly ‘destroy the Church’…?

Oh…you poor deluded fools….let me explain something.

Not a day has gone by in my Ministry that I have NOT been reported, inboxed, or sent a nasty message regarding what I do.

You would figure, if you really stop to think about it, that if these people had NOT done this that somehow by now I would have become burnt out…that I would have given up, packed up my kit, and moved along to greener pastures…That somehow YOU belittling me or mine that I would just say “Oh well, this is SO not worth it”…?  Let me tell you something shocking…. BECAUSE of YOU, by EACH AND EVERY TIME YOU DO attack me, you make me firmly resolved to NOT give in….because, as we both know, “Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.” (1 Peter 5:8 ESV) …and being a cleric who takes his job VERY seriously, why on Earth would I give into THAT sort of pressure!?!?

Why do you think Catholic’s have so many Saints and Martyrs? Because they did NOT give into lack-brains like you who seem to feel superior by coming at them and trying to chase them off the pitch.

You cuss, and scream, at ME because I pray for those YOU consider ‘unworthy’ or ‘outside of God’s Mercy’….and yet scream LOUDER at the world that ‘everyone is trying to destroy Christianity’….!?!?!

TAKE A SIDE, for the love of Saint Peter, CHOOSE ONE OR THE OTHER….is it ME trying to, or THEM???

How can you say I AM RESPONSIBLE, yet accuse everyone ELSE of doing it? It is either one, or the other…

Don’t you think that if GOD HIMSELF had a problem with me praying, then HE HIMSELF would say something? (And NO…He would NOT choose someone of narrow mind and loud of mouth to do as much!)

There ARE people out there trying to rid the world of our faith, yes that is true, but not THOSE WHO ARE OF THE FAITH! Get a grip, people!

If you go around criticizing others for doing what GOD HIMSELF has sent them to do, then how can you say WE are the one’s ‘destroying’ it?

Oh….wait…perhaps YOU did not realize something…MEA CULPA…you must have slipped a needle there….here..let me help you remember it now….

GOD DOES NOT NEED YOUR HELP DEFENDING HIMSELF.

“So you are ignorant of the very thing you worship—and this is what I am going to proclaim to you.

“The God who made the world and everything in it is the Lord of heaven and earth and does not live in temples built by human hands.

And he is not served by human hands, as if he needed anything.

Rather, he himself gives everyone life and breath and everything else.

From one man he made all the nations, that they should inhabit the whole earth; and he marked out their appointed times in history and the boundaries of their lands.

God did this so that they would seek him and perhaps reach out for him and find him, though he is not far from any one of us.

‘For in him we live and move and have our being.’” – Acts 17: 23b-28a

You like to say to me that YOU are right in all things pertaining to worship of Him? Well…I think you may want to read this and contemplate it for a minute…

“There is only one Lawgiver and Judge, the one who is able to save and destroy. But you–who are you to judge your neighbour?” – James 4:12

“But Jesus said, “Do not hinder him, for there is no one who will perform a miracle in My name, and be able soon afterward to speak evil of Me. “For he who is not against us is for us.” – Mark 9:40

“Therefore I want you to know that no one who is speaking by the Spirit of God says, “Jesus be cursed,” and no one can say, “Jesus is Lord,” except by the Holy Spirit.

There are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit distributes them.

There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord.

There are different kinds of working, but in all of them and in everyone it is the same God at work.

Now to each one the manifestation of the Spirit is given for the common good.

To one there is given through the Spirit a message of wisdom, to another a message of knowledge by means of the same Spirit, to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healing by that one Spirit, to another miraculous powers, to another prophecy, to another distinguishing between spirits, to another speaking in different kinds of tongues, and to still another the interpretation of tongues.

All these are the work of one and the same Spirit, and he distributes them to each one, just as he determines.” – 1 Corinthians 12:3-11

Is it, perhaps, that YOU are having trouble praying for those God told you to pray for? Perhaps it is something in YOU yourself seem to have lost that you are trying so hard to eliminate from others…?

If you believe that by attacking others simply because of their faith, or because they are not doing ‘your faith’ the way YOU want, then it is because YOU are lacking in knowledge OF that faith.

Do you really believe that coming after me, and saying HORRIBLE things about me to others will somehow embarrass me? That I will say “I am not wanted here” and revoke my Ordination as a cleric?

You really need to read Romans 11:29 before you get THAT thought into your head…”For the gifts and the calling of God are irrevocable.”.

Why not concentrate your efforts on those who ARE trying to destroy OUR faith? There are MILLIONS out there (and without naming names I think you have a pretty good idea WHOM I speak of) who ARE killing, crucifying, burning, beheading, and torturing those of the Christian faith simply because they want THEIR brand of belief to be the ONLY one in existence.

Do you not realize it is not WHICH God we are worshipping that is the cause of all these problems, but HOW we are worshipping Him that IS?

You cannot stand by and attack YOUR FAITH, simply because someone is not praying, or kneeling, or going to YOUR church the way YOU want.

You have to understand that though there are differences in HOW we are worshipping God, we are worshipping THE SAME GOD.

How arrogant of you to believe YOUR way is the ONLY way….God is not Christian, nor Muslim, nor Jew…GOD IS GOD…if He sends someone to preach, THEY PREACH.

If He sends someone to comfort the grieving, or succour the downtrodden, or uplift the downcast, WHO ARE YOU TO SAY AGAINST WHOM GOD HAS CHOSEN?

Take a lesson from Jesus…my Master…HE told us what to do…HE sent us out there… and He himself said “‘Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one.

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’

The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’

There is no commandment greater than these.”” (Mark 12: 29b-31)

Go…seek harsher climes….seek out those who ARE trying to destroy, and not those who are trying to help gather in…

“And I have other sheep that are not of this fold. I must bring them also, and they will listen to my voice. So there will be one flock, one shepherd.” – John 10:16

I may not be YOUR Cleric, or YOUR Minister, or YOUR Priest…but I AM HIS SERVANT…and there is nothing, if anything, you can do to dissuade me from doing as He commanded.

And I am pretty sure that if YOUR Cleric, Minister, Pastor, or Priest was aware of what you ARE doing that you would be chastised VERY harshly by them.

Find another pasture, because those who look to me to help them spiritually, emotionally, and mentally would tear you asunder should they see you doing what you do.

I will not quit…at least, not until HE HIMSELF tells me to, or I am before His Throne and He either condemns, or lauds me for my service…

“For we must all appear before the judgement seat of Christ, so that each of us may receive what is due us for the things done while in the body, whether good or bad.” – 2 Corinthians 5:10

I WILL, however, suggest you go pray…yes..YOU pray (Just as I am praying for YOU as well!)…and ask of God what GOD wants, not what someone says from a lectern or pulpit…READ His Word….and gain understanding….for in the meantime, I have work to do and no time to listen to YOUR version of what you THINK God wants…He already TOLD HIS SERVANTS what He expects from them in HIS WORD.

One thought on “…AN OPEN LETTER TO THOSE OUT THERE…

  1. Marlene Almstead says:

    Jesus said we would be persucuted for following Him. . It’s very true. We follow because we believe and love Him. you do the same and do it eloquently. Never give up, never……. love u and Anna and all the love and spiritual insight into The nature of Our Lord

Leave a Reply

